RSS

Some progress

31 Jul

This week has been a slightly more useful one, though I’m still fairly down.  I had this last weekend off and indulged myself with staying home and not requiring myself to do anything but a load or two of laundry.  Granted, even that is a bit of a daunting prospect with my knee still a bit wonky, but I don’t have to leave the building at least, even if I do have to hit some stairs.  Thus, I did manage to update a chapter on Lazarus Machine, which pleased me, and I have a reasonable chunk of the next chapter as well.

I worked Monday and Tuesday and for some reason, my feet and legs just ached three times as much as they usually do.  I blame it on favoring my knee, but it feels kind of like I have arthritis in all my joints from the knees down, including each and every toe joint, and it’s gonna rain.  Ugh.  Not sure how I’m going to manage working the next week straight if that kind of aching keeps up.

Anyway, today I relaxed and finished up my Huntsman story, finally.  It’s not like I don’t have other things to work on, but I’m not sure what I’m going to do now that I don’t have to update that one anymore! 😉  I’m pleased, but tired, and it’s one less diversion from getting my two Regency Sherlock stories done (which are diversions from getting any salable writing done, but that’s a whole other mental issue).

Anyway, I’m fairly pleased with how Huntsman turned out.  It’s not perfect by any means, but there are a few things I’m very pleased about, enough to make up for the things I’m not so sure about.  It ended up being just under 21,000 words, and just about none of it is how I really imagined it to be when I first conceptualized it.  🙂

New goal?  Have all of them finished by the airing of Season 3 of Sherlock?  How likely is that?  Or, sooner, and ready to be on to something new by the time NaNoWriMo rolls around again?  I didn’t do any of the Camp NaNo months, not that I ever really have.  For some reason, summer just depletes me.  I think it’s the unbearable heat.  All I want to do is lay around drinking water and eating popsicles in front of the A/C.  It’s too exhausting to do anything else.

Anyway, I promised to post Huntsman here when it was finished, and I’ll do that in the next post, since it’s a long one.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
